Your current position: Home > About CAE > Facts



In 1955, it was founded as Changchun Institute of Automobile Tractor

In 1958, the institute changed its name to Jilin University of Technology

In 2000, Merged with Jilin University, Norman Bethune University of Medical Sciences, Changchun University of Science and Technology and Changchun Institute of Posts and Telecommunications as the new Jilin University


6 Teaching and Research Departments:

  • State Key Laboratory of Automotive Simulation and Control

  • Dept. of Automotive Engineering

  • Dept. of Internal Combustion Engine

  • Dept. of Vehicle Body Design

  • Dept. of Thermal Engineering

  • Research Institute of Hydro-mechanical Transmission

10 Administration Divisions

8 Academic Research bases

5 International Exchange Bases

5 Industrialization Incuation Bases

4 Service Industry Bases

College Personnel

151 Faculty Members

103 Engineers

22 Staff Members

7 International Faculty

Talents Cultivation

9 Postgraduate Majors

5 Undergradate Majors

3 Doctoral Majors

2 Centers for Postdoctoral Studies

>32,000 Outstanding Alumni

>1,900 Undergraduates

>1,200 Graduates